My Moon
A song written About & For Jessica.
My Moon.

So many times its way to bright
Can’t see my way in the harsh sunlight.
I look around but all I see is nothing but white in front of me
No shadows form to see the way
Get scared and frightened. Because it day.
I’m sitting here
And the thought of you
Keeps me grinning the whole day through
You darken my days so I can see the path
Your eye,s your smile, the way you laugh
It’s how I feel the whole night though
But in the day you get me through.

[Cuz your my moon in the brightest hour.
Cheers to you
For you give me power
Your my moon.
And when it’s foggy and the world is grey
I will have your hand to help your way
I will be your lantern in the foggy night
So you can find your sun]

And he can hold you tight.
Cuz your my moon in the brightest hour.
Cheers to you
For you give me power
Your my moon
And it makes me glad

You make me happy when I am sad
You make me smile, you just don’t know.
I love you more than I thought I could
Cuz girls these days just aren’t that good.
That you agree makes me laugh inside
I tell the world don’t try and hide

[Cuz your my moon in the brightest hour.
Cheers to you
For you give me power
Your my moon.
And when it’s foggy and the world is grey
I will have your hand to help your way
I will be your lantern in the foggy night
So you can find your sun
And he can hold you tight
Your my moon.}

20140121-232401.jpg

