It’s Time:

I woke this morning
Filled with pain
Cowering in the brightness
I screamed your name

Heartbeat pounding
Skin like ice
This is what I get
Trying to be nice

Soul is shattered
Heart is cracked
You think I’m unfeeling
That it’s empathy I lack

You couldn’t be further
From the truth
Putting your feelings on me
Is beyond uncouth

I’m tired of waking
To my own screams
Being terrified
Of my own sleeping dreams

Stop hurting me
Go your own way
Leave me alone
To face the day

I’m lost in the brightness
No moon to help me see
I’m blinded to all
As my blood pours from me

I’ve lost myself
Within the pain
Memories crash
I’ve gone insane

Heartbeat pounding
Skin like ice
This is what I get
Trying to be nice

That’s it
I’m done
Can’t do anymore

Think it’s time to get up
Get off the fricking floor
Sew up my bleeding wounds
And walk out the door .

The moon is coming
And I will roar
See what happens
I won’t be me anymore

Bloods been spilt
The hands been dealt
run away now
Payback will be felt.

It’ll be you screaming
Cowering in fear
Don’t say I didn’t warn you
If you stay around here.

20130928-161543.jpg

