I used to have this wonderful dream
Where I was surrounded by wonderful things
Laying in a meadow green
With a gentle brook trickling.
*
Flowers growing all around
Some floating on the breeze
Others sprouting from the ground.
*
A gazebo off on one end
If you blinked you would miss it
It blended right in.
*
Oh how I loved having that dream
Sorrounded by all that is green
Purple & blue.
Red & yellow was there too.
*
I would awaken with a sigh
Daydreaming of my paradise.
Than one day I was checking the mail
And from my grasp an insert fell
*
As I bent down to pick it up
Bent I was frozen
I was compleatly awestruck
For there on that insert
was the place of my dreams
A picture of everything.
*
I gently clasped it in my hand
And searched for the maker of my dreamland
I had never heard of the “Painter of Light”
I was still young, so not worldly bright
*
I taped that insert to my front door
Went online and searched for more
over the years I’ve collected and stored
With the help of those I adore
*
Finally tonight
I gathered my things
And set about making the place of my dreams
If I find tiny flowers to put about
Than I will do more than the one small shout
*
If you look
I hope all is seen
All it took
To recreate my dream
*
My Paradise

image

image

