I need to work things out and poetry is the only way I can seem to.
no on ehas to read this I just had to get it out. one finger at a time.

 

HER ARMS

Her arms are so gentle

So fragile now

Like a porcelain doll

It’s a wonder

She has gone through it all.

When I was small

They were so strong

She would lift me in the air

and swing me around

without a care

~

Her hands were tough

but they were not rough

Milk a cow

split wood

sew a button

all before dawn she could

but She cannot now

~

Her hands are so soft now

I can see her veins

for 20years cancer has been around

Now its about to put her in the ground

but her hands will no longer

be in pain.

~

Her arms will no longer hold me tight

She is done with the fight

I don’t know how to feel

it doesn’t seem real!

Her arms were so strong

it all seems so wrong!

~

We both are soon to die

and I just want to cry

will my daughters be like me

and think…

Her Arms

