I am a willow tree
I bend, I do not break.
When the storm breaks over me
all I do is shake.
~
Things may not be simple
things may be hard
but all that happens
to me is….
I may be a little scared.
~
the wind whips me round and round
but I will NEVER be ripped from the ground
for you see
I AM a willow tree.
I may be bent
to the ground.

~
But no matter what happens to me
I am still beautiful
For I am a willow tree.
I may be weeping
but thats okay
because I am still beautiful
in my own way.
~
I am a willow tree
I bend I do not break.
When the storm breaks over me
all I do is shake
my branches may get ripped apart
but new ones grow in.
~
some might call me a marshmallow
but those people do not know
that because I am a willow
my skin can withstand the snow.
~
I am a willow
I am beautiful
I am strong
I will make it
somehow.

