Please watch this video it is a very beautiful song by Disturbed.
There is no way I could ever do this song justice in any homage.
but here is what popped out of my head.
please enjoy my lousy poem
Darkness in my soul.

______________________________________________________________
Darkness in my Soul
~
You took away my light
Everything had been bright
I have to believe
Everything fell apart at the seems

Darkness is now in my soul
Please hold me
One last time
Before my day grows cold

Do you hear what I am saying?
Can you get me through this day?
This year?
Before everything then turns to tears?

Because of you,
The darkness is now in my soul
~
I am going to a Sammy Hagar concert tonight
So I will do another poem
based off of a song from him in the morning.
~
Love & Light
Luna

