She was dressed in cream
looked like a dream
He looked Debonair

In a garden
of green and red
Together
they wed.

Thirteen years older
him I did help raise
man how I miss those days

I hated that I wasn’t in it
being part of their day
it just wasn’t meant that way
I guess.

Oh but how she looked beautiful
in her satin and pearl dress.
Me?
I was a mess.

I took off
across the street
to a little bar
in my high heeled feet.

slammed to doubles
yeah that was messed up
but I did not want to loose it
that would’ve been more fucked up.

I hate that it is part of me
that it hurt so bad
that i wanted to flee

But the look on his face
I can never erase
because he was so darn happy.

Than later on.
He looked for me

right as they walked in the door
we caught gazes
as they crossed the floor

I knew then
I couldn’t have asked for more.

My little brother
had looked for me
standing next to his new bride
and new sister for me.

So I got over myself
and cried

for the love that glowed
from him and his bride
and all I felt
was pride.

