have you ever loved more than one?
let me tell you
it’s not much fun.

I am so happy
yet I need to hide
just how much I ache inside

one my soul
the other my heart
being without
is tearing me apart.

Ive tried to erase it
make the feeling go away
it hasn’thappened yet
not even today.

i never should have
opened up
being out in the world
i was a lil pup.

and when our eyes
first did meet.
a tingling started
at my feet.

yet I love the one
that has my heart.
I would die inside
if we were to part.

yet I’m dying still
from the pain,
it hurts just to hear
the name.

knowing the love
is still there
makes me hate me
that I still care.

and when I dream
it’s of those eyes.
those arms
holding me tight.

i’m not alright.
i’m a fraud
trying to stay the fight.
tonight.

again.

have you ever loved more than one?
let me tell you
it’s not much fun.

am I the only one????

