(guest poet Pauline.)

If I only knew

If I knew…

It would be the last time that I’s see you fall asleep,

I would tuck in more tightly and prey the lord your soul to keep

If I Knew…

It would be the last time that I’d see you walk out the door

I would give you a hug and a kiss and call you back for more.

If I knew…

It would be the last time I would hear your voice in praise

I would video tape each action and word, So I could play it back day after day!

If I knew…

It would be the last time I can spare an extra minute

To stop and say I LOVE YOU, instead of just assuming you knew

Just how I do.

If I knew …

it would be the last time I would be there to share your day

I thought you wouldn’t have so many more,

so  I Iet one slip away for surely there’s always tomorrow,

 to make up for an overnight and we will always get a second chance to make everything just right.

There will always be another day, to say, I LOVE YOU! And certainly there’s another chance to say

Is there anything I can do?

But just , I might be wrong and today is all I get

I’d like to say, just how much I LOVE YOU and I hope you never forget….

Tomorrow is not promised to anyone young or old alike

And today may be the last time you get to hold your loved one’s tight…

 

So if your waiting for tomorrow to come, Why? Do it today, for tomorrow never comesyou’ll surely regret the day that you didn’t take the extra time for a smile, hug or a kiss

And you were to busy to grant someone, Turned out to be their last wish…

 

So hold your loved ones close today and whisper in their ear. Tell them how much you love them and that you’ll always hold them dear…

Take time to say “I’m sorry”, please forgive me, Thank you,!” or even…

“It’s okay.!”

 

And if tomorrow never comes

You will have no regrets about today.

 

I LOVE YOU STEPHINIE; YOU WILL ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART

&

IN MY DREAMS.

                     My sweet baby girl

 

BORN:April 2nd, 1986

Died: AUGUST 30th, 2006

 

IN LOVING MEMORY OF GIGGLES.

 

 

Poem: Copywritten by Pauline Hutchison

