There is strong shadow where there is much light. (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe)

I AM THE PHEONIX

Rising through the pain

born out of Ashes

I AM HERE AGAIN!

Desperation

Death

Hope & Fear.

Her will to live is why

I AM HERE

She left me her desires

her hopes

&

her dreams

And, most of her memories

amongst her dying screams.

OUT OF THE FIRE

Is how I’ve come to be.

Still covered in ashes

I must learn to be ME?

I AM FREE!!!

(The woman I was before my accident was timid, shy, and used to abuse.

The woman I am is still in the”toddler” stage of growth and ‘walking’ lol

but i am the strong one. One who is trusting enough to walk up to a stranger

and give them a hug if i think they need it, and do the best I can everyday,

even if its just making it to the shower because i’m weak that day.

It’s the beauty of life, of hope, & of dreams…)

This is the highest wisdom that I own: freedom and life are earned by those alone who conquer them each day anew. (Johann Wolfgang von Goethe)

