image

image

image

image

image

I sit in the garage
I am always on idle
Ive got a sweet 454
Under the hood.

I get washed
I get admired
I just want
To be understood

I wasn’t made to be looked at
And purr,
I was made to be handled and
ROAR!!!!
So what if I need maintenance?
That is what my good engine
Is for!

             Open my door
   Get inside
Take me for a joyride!

I want to roar and scream!
I want to get mean!
Than when we are done
And we’ve had some fun,

Pet me and rub me then
Tell me you can’t wait
Til we are out together
           Again.

I thought after the poems I have been writing, that it was time for a fun one!

ML.

( I received the following awards from week 39 of the poetsrally! If you hav’nt been,
And you are interested, there are many amazing poets there!)

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/

